• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Looking for a speedmaster moonwatch? Info inside!

toehh

You're Saying I Can Sell?
22/8/11
Yes bought it from m2m sale. But every dealer can get it for you. The modding can be done by almost every modder. Installing the gen plexi can be done by you or a handy member. If you need more info shoot me a PM ;)

markh

I'm Pretty Popular
Supporter
14/1/10
Yeah. Looks like the current "lemania" hand wind talked about in this thread.

Overport

14/2/13
Lately I have been keen to get a panda. Tried Andrew at TT but have not heard from him.

I'm no expert in this area, but would very much like to avoid quartz if posssible. Not that I'm a snob, just they are easy to call out.

Well okay, I am a snob....

Does the sunken dial issue hold with a panda? Also, some reps have a tribute to the Moon landing and some do not. What is the situation?

Many thanks for this informative thread BTW.

Mr. Pap

Section Moderator
Section Moderator
5/6/08
Lately I have been keen to get a panda. Tried Andrew at TT but have not heard from him.

I'm no expert in this area, but would very much like to avoid quartz if posssible. Not that I'm a snob, just they are easy to call out.

Well okay, I am a snob....

Does the sunken dial issue hold with a panda? Also, some reps have a tribute to the Moon landing and some do not. What is the situation?

Many thanks for this informative thread BTW.

Its not a mater of dial its a mate of movement. If you get panda with a lemania movement the problem will be still there.

xquisitor

15/6/13
Newbie here

What TD's sell the Speedmaster Pro? And what movement should you go with?

Thx!

Mr. Pap

Section Moderator
Section Moderator
5/6/08
Most of the dealers have this one.

If i were you i would get the Sea-Gull ST-19 aka "Asian Lemania" movement.

zabba

Horology Curious
25/7/13
looking to buy one

For a long time looking to buy one.