• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

TC or Sean case for a Franken 16610?

DC109

Renowned Member
21/7/12
Hello all,
I'm a noob but contemplating starting strong with a franken-16610. If the cost difference weren't a factor, would you start with a TC or an ETASwiss/Sean case--and why?

After a couple weeks of reading I have seen many pro-Sean opinions, but not a definitive comparison of the two. I gather the engraving, bezel teeth, and crown height are better on the Sean, but have yet to see a side-by-side of all these attributes. It seems like pics of the TC are readily available, but not so with the Sean case. Especially since the crown height on the TC is indistinguishable from Gen to my (admittedly untrained) eye, I'm wondering if the Sean case hype is just that--hype.

I look forward to hearing from the experts!

Ruprekt

I'm Pretty Popular
18/11/10
Both the Sean case and the TC take the 2824 movement and have the same high crown height. The Sean case can take a gen 3135 movement that I don't think the TC can. The new V3 bracelet for the TC may be an edge over the Sean case, but the bezel teeth on the Sean case are deeper. It's a trade off really. Of course the real question is better value for your money. Value I would say is to the TC, overall accuracy probably to the Sean case.

jared530

You're Saying I Can Sell?
25/7/12
Im having trouble locating TC's website. Can anyone help me out?

SecretAgentMan

I'm Pretty Popular
8/4/12
I've seen the Sean case several times on this site & it is very well made but IMO, the TC cg's are better & gen like compared to the Sean case. Within several months, TC will have the "perfect bezel" & a gen like insert which will put the TC sub in the better than any other sub out there category.