• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Satisfied with your Sub V5 Noob?

bissell

Horology Curious
28/2/15
I just ordered a sub v5 noob from Pure Time and I can't wait to have my first rep ever! :)

Since I'm brand new to reps and this forum, I wanted to hear from the other members who already received a v5 sub noob and what their thoughts were with the qualify and how realistic the features are as compared to the gen. Thoughts please?

I've read the descriptions of the v5 sub noob, watched the video, and seen the pics, but looking for some real life experiences in customer's hands!:anonymous:

nehnehchui

2/2/13
ae3678e2c59db5c2cb2e8e55ab4e3c39.jpg

196ee376f2f0d7808de3953e123225b3.jpg

Here's my v4/v3. I'm certain the v5 will look more stunning with the bezel with silver paint.

hardghey

You're Saying I Can Sell?
26/9/14
I've noticed something about the v5 that seems to be a major downgrade compared to previous editions.

While the Rolex crown logo at the glidelock glasp seems to have been improved with greater precision and details, the bracelet link length at the SEL seems to be absolutely wrong. The v4 had it right, I dont know why would they change it for worse.

V5 owners you can take a look at your bracelet, and compare them to any of the gen photos on the net. You will see what I mean.

bajamaja

Known Member
17/10/13
I've noticed something about the v5 that seems to be a major downgrade compared to previous editions.

While the Rolex crown logo at the glidelock glasp seems to have been improved with greater precision and details, the bracelet link length at the SEL seems to be absolutely wrong. The v4 had it right, I dont know why would they change it for worse.

V5 owners you can take a look at your bracelet, and compare them to any of the gen photos on the net. You will see what I mean.

+1 good 2 see :)

neos

4/2/15
wow the V5 looks absolutely stunning

bissell