Announcement

Collapse

Please Consider Supporting RWI Today!

We depend on Supporter & Patron subscriptions to pay the bills. Please consider supporting RWI TODAY, CLICK HERE for info on how to subscribe.
See more
See less

SOH rep vs. gen. pic comparison.

Collapse
This is a sticky topic.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

SOH rep vs. gen. pic comparison.

Ok guys Ive been asked to do this by a member, so I figure Id give it a shot. Im no expert reviewer so hopefully the pics will do the talking. Big thanks to Dan (P4GTR) for taking the pics for me. Im not even going to say which is which.

The point is, If I could do it over I wouldnt own the GEN, the rep is that good. I forgot to take a movmnt. and lume shot but the rep houses a sw200 with typical rep lume. Not that I would ever do it as we all know the number one rule, but if I ever had to wear a rep into an AD I'd wear this one in complete confidence. Now on to the pics!!!

Crap after looking at these pics I finally found the one main difference. Ill be damned.

Where did you get yours :-) ?

Comment

Although the rep is amazing, I think I know which is which... differences I spot are as follows (in no particular order):
      - bezel triangle
      - crown size
      - AR is very different
      - B logo
      - date window
      - bezel sticks

Did I miss anything? Probably.
      Pardon my ignorance, I'm new.
      At Home: PAM111M Noob, PO45(21j)+MaraTac, ExpII 21j [bad tube], Sub21j Pepsi
      In Transit: Gen PO45 8500

Comment

Originally posted by Breitest24, post: 977421
        Not that I would ever do it as we all know the number one rule, but if I ever had to wear a rep into an AD I'd wear this one in complete confidence.
        That's exactly what I wrote in one of the wristies thread on RG....The SOH V2 feels like a gen.....Even to the people who I confess that I wear reps, I've told them it's a gen and they believe me....

Comment