• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Planet Ocean 42mm Ultimate Version??

jiro

I'm Pretty Popular
Patron
Certified
10/12/06
i've always been a rollie guy but this black planet ocean kinda grew on me

now i'm looking to get one....

but since I got a tiny little girly wrist....45mm ultimate version's gonna be too big for me....

is there any ultimate version of 42mm? or anything close to ultimate in 42mm?

sorry i am new to omega field....

andreww

I'm Pretty Popular
17/3/06
The 4th gen 42mm is the "Ultimate". Ruby has a nice deal on these at the moment.

By-Tor

I'm Pretty Popular
16/3/06
Nothing wrong with the 4th Gen. If you forget the small details I'd say the only significant "quality difference" is the bracelet & clasp construction.

I sold mine, but only because I like the big 45mm version better.

po_2.jpg

jiro

I'm Pretty Popular
Patron
Certified
10/12/06
oh! really? THANKS! :D

pugwash

Mythical Poster
30/4/07
By-Tor said:
I now see the 42mm the same as I see the 40mm PAMs. Just wrong. :D

I think the 42mm PO looks too small, where I see the smaller Sub as the right size. It's odd, but I think the design and layout was done for the larger watch and shrunk for the 42, resulting in a design/composition that doesn't work at the smaller size.

42mm PO? Just say no. Even us skinny wristed girly-men can pull it off.

By-Tor

I'm Pretty Popular
16/3/06
You're right. However I still think 45mm is too big for most watches but PO doesn't look "bloated" at all. But it MIGHT be worse in orange. Dunno about that... I'm in the verge of purchasing another 45mm (in orange). Not sure though...

I'm actually surprised how much I like the black. Some people claim black looks "too ordinary". I say bs.

jiro

I'm Pretty Popular
Patron
Certified
10/12/06
uh......should I NOT get it then???...... :?

pugwash just scared the heck out of me........ :cry: