• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Newbie - PP5711 Build

desertun

Horology Curious
2/8/22
Hi All
I'm new to RWI and new to rep watch.

Although prices for luxury watches like Patek Phillipe Nautilus have dropped along with the recent crypto downstill, the price for PP5711 white dial is still asking for over £100k, can't justify myself spending £100k on a watch. I want to build a 5711 as close to authentic one as possible. Possible mix gen parts with mod parts. Can anyone point me to the right direction of a talented and trusted watchmarker / modder? Understood it can be quite time and afford consuming but would love to start a project! Appreciate for any advise.

bunny123

I'm Pretty Popular
Patron
Certified
18/7/18
hey mate, there are couple of very talented modders/watchsmith here who can help you with that - legend , spongebob but building one from scratch takes time and lot of patience sourcing parts being the biggest challenge. i am just done sourcing parts for myself for a 5711 build also there is one for sale at M2M sales if you want a pre-build with gen dial. u can check that out .

Reactions: jetsby1

desertun

Horology Curious
2/8/22
Thx mater for your reply. Bet it will take a long patient to build a pererct one from scratch but it will be well worth it in the end. Where can I see yours? Is there a direct link? Cheers

bunny123

I'm Pretty Popular
Patron
Certified
18/7/18
Thx mater for your reply. Bet it will take a long patient to build a pererct one from scratch but it will be well worth it in the end. Where can I see yours? Is there a direct link? Cheers
havent built yet ive just collected the parts will take a while to get assembled. will post soon .

grillbrill

I'm Pretty Popular
Supporter
Certified
9/7/18
EU
Hi All
I'm new to RWI and new to rep watch.