• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Need advices for a vintage Tudor build

kalys

Horology Curious
22/10/23
Hi everyone, this is my first post here :giggle:.

First of all, it's good to mention that I'm not a watch expert nor a rep game connaisseur. I might say some dumb/incorrect things.

Sooo I am willing to launch myself into a vintage Tudor build (Probably a 94110). I did some research and came across bivintage, raffles and yuki but I still have some interrogations about the whole process.

My plan was to order bivintage dial, hands, case, toss an ETA 2824-2 in it and wear it for some time.
I would like to know if there's a lot of work to do on the case as I need to buy some tools too. From what I've seen the crown guard seems a bit inaccurate.
Also I've seen a lot of people upgrading to an Athaya crown and tube, would I need to re-thread the case if I do so ?

One other thing to mention is that it will be my first ever build so don't hesitate to tell me if I'm driving straight into a wall :LOL:.

Thanks !

kalys

Horology Curious
22/10/23
Thanks for the quick reply, I will definitely be checking out those threads !

Reactions: Karbon74

wubsub

i like subs
Patron
Certified
31/10/18
sorry who are?
looks like you're on the right track! bivintage build is pretty accurate :) not sure about the tube sorry! but this sounds like a sick build... my buddy did the same ( using a diff ref tudor - no athaya crown/tube) but i do recommend a viet insert as bivintage is pretty weak!

HVag42.jpeg

Last edited:

kalys

Horology Curious
22/10/23
looks like you're on the right track! bivintage build is pretty accurate :) not sure about the tube sorry! but this sounds like a sick build... my buddy did the same ( using a diff ref tudor - no athaya crown/tube) but i do recommend a viet insert as bivintage is pretty weak!

HVag42.jpeg