• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

My Ulysse Nardin Blue Surf from HONT!!!

Lezzare

Supporter
Certified
29/1/09
SG
This is my first attempt in reviewing a watch and i'm actually taking the trouble because it is one sweet looking watch :D

A little history:

The Ulysse Nardin Blue Surf watch offers timepiece enthusiasts a limited edition Maxi Marine Diver that celebrates the spirit of the ocean waves, a territory well known by Ulysse Nardin, since ships aided by their precise chronometers were able to make their difficult journeys in greater safety. The Ulysse Nardin Blue Surf watch is presented in stainless steel or 18K rose gold, its impressive 42.7mm case displaying fine craftsmanship and intricate detail, including an elaborate caseback which is secured to the case with individual screws.

Water resistant to 200 meters, the Blue Surf watch makes an ideal companion for any water related activity, and its unique and striking appearance ensures that it stands apart from the crowd. Ulysse Nardin is well known for its spectacular dials, and also its use of the color blue in marking the introduction of special timepieces. For the Blue Surf watch, Ulysse Nardin has produced a special dial with a unique three-dimensional wave motif, which has been given a unique galvanized finish for an exceptional lustre and play of light.

Gen vs Hont's (Pardon my camera skills)

3836105825_e368aa030e_o.jpg
3836890918_2b012feb5f.jpg