• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Planet Ocean 600M 'Tai Chi'

Mrpong

15/9/19
Mine was running fast (although, marginally. I just like my watches to be perfect). When I went to take the caseback off, the movement popped loose. I dont know if it was glued in place, or if the case feet just werent set properly, but the watchsmith fixed it for all of $40 so whatever it was, wasnt a big deal. watch is now regulated, and taking the abuse of ski season like a champ

OH thanks

m800

Known Member
9/6/19
crazy. I'm also new to the rep game, so I'm not sure how long runs of certain models are supposed to go. But I do know it's not that uncommon for the factories to make changes to the reps. In this case, I would scream "bullshit" at a swap from bi-directional to uni, but I don't know. this thread was full of people waiting to buy, so maybe others will chime in as they receive the new batch

I just opened mine, and the bezel is indeed unidirectional. Aside from that, it appears to be an outstanding replica!

kryp29

Known Member
27/6/19
Can those who already got this in the early batch, confirm that the bezel is unidirectional? Shouldn't it be bi-directional? Also those who recently ordered this year, which TD? I thought the Factories are closed and TD not taking orders for now?

m800

Known Member
9/6/19
Can those who already got this in the early batch, confirm that the bezel is unidirectional? Shouldn't it be bi-directional? Also those who recently ordered this year, which TD? I thought the Factories are closed and TD not taking orders for now?

It is supposed to be bidirectional as a GMT. Dive watches only are supposed to be unidirectional.

stanleebobyolo

Known Member
2/10/19