• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

AP lovers who abandon AP ... for Rolex

zaeim

I'm Pretty Popular
15/2/16
Nice thread J

I love both brand, I have Gen’s and rep’s from both brand, I have also a franken and moded AP.

I think we can’t compare Rolex to AP that’s why I have both, in my opinion AP is more sportive than Rolex, they are not wear the same way.

The quality of today replica is very good but I think Rolex rep’s is much better than the APs rep’s, especially those come from ARF on 904l.

APs replica has many flaws so I understand people who abandon AP for Rolex.

Cheers

taint it sweet

You're Saying I Can Sell?
16/10/17
Well, I’m just getting into AP from Panerai. Maybe I’ll browse the M2M for those leaving for Rolex.

Reactions: MrBeasy

MrBeasy

Put Some Respect On My Name
8/2/16
slaughterer62 - my dear friend, as you know I haven’t been very active on the forum for completely different reasons.

But I am not abandoning the AP ship. Just taking a sebatical :)

Still, as you mentioned vintage Daytonas, here’s a recent acquisition of mine which I intend to upgrade to a gen dial and gen movement level :) but that’s that on the Rolex front for me. I much more prefer the Patek challenge...

Thank you for creating this fantastic thread, it’s thought provoking and will eventually resurrect the AP franken I guess
where is the pic of the Daytona please?

tosoboso

I'm Pretty Popular
5/2/15
MrBeasy

can’t quite figure out the image posting yet, but there was a thumbnail image embedded. Here it is again:

tosoboso

I'm Pretty Popular
5/2/15
I was thinking about the topic last night. I guess I am less and less inclined to buy any noob/jf APs as they all lack attention to detail in the sense of not putting in enough effort to bring the models to a high enough level even when they can - just as already pointed out - wrong dial colours, wrong dial paterns and the like.