• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

How often do you reject QC?

elusive1

I'm Pretty Popular
5/12/15
Eagerly awaiting delivery of my first order, and unfortunately rejected QC on two watches today.

On Pam 389, the 12, 5, 10, 15 bezel pip / markers didn't line up with the lume batons on the dial. At first I thought the bezel just needed to be rotated one click to the left, but the pip / markers on 30, 35, 40, 45 etc were lined up with the dial fine.

On Seamaster 300 MC, there was a hair / black thread right in the middle of the 10 minute lume triangle, clear as day.

Just wanted to know what everyone elses experiences have been, and if I am being too picky? As I said this is my first order and I'm new to the rep world.

Also, neither set of QC pics included lume shots, is this normal?

arniebol

7/10/15
I have also rejected two watches from the QC!

Gesendet von iPad mit Tapatalk

arniebol

7/10/15
This was the first watch I rejected, the marker at 12 was completly out of line!

0fa7089456511f007034098a52263140.jpg

And that was the second one, where the marker at 12 was a bit away from line, but the marker at 6 o'clock was away as well!

Couldn't accept that for a 600Dollar Watch!

7a07e64086dade9da20521a7b06233d7.jpg

elusive1

I'm Pretty Popular
5/12/15
This is the 389 I rejected due to bezel misalignments and poor crownguard cut out. Am I too picky?

ce31878065d3dc8640d3c31c1fe2dff6.jpg

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk

paulox

You're Saying I Can Sell?
31/7/15
Looks off to me too, but sometimes is the angle of the picture taken, you can ask them to take some more pictures at different angles before rejecting it.

Desmosidici

You're Saying I Can Sell?
22/10/15
Same delimna with my last order. I asked TD to retake a new set of pics just to be sure it's wasn't the photo angles.
Crossing fingers it is just that.