• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Patek Philippe Nautilus 5711 Blue X PPF 5711 White - a Humble Comparison

Chaosg

You're Saying I Can Sell?
26/3/18
Hi guys,

As I have promised last week, I have made a HUMBLE comparison between my Patek Philippe Nautilus 5711 Blue and the PPF 5711 white.

My idea was NOT to make such a comparison full of macro pictures, but instead a more focused one in certain characteristics in order to give you a impression closer to what it is in real life. So, you guys please excuse this newbie here…. ;)

Nevertheless, for those that love those macro pictures comparison, I’d recommend Ryan’s as follows:

https://www.intime04.co/patek-philip...ppf-maker.html

Some of you guys have said that those measurements taken by Ryan were not to be trusted, that was impossible to achieve such thickness using the Myota 9015 and so on. So, keep going to see if it is or not reliable.

Again, IMHO, we should have a comparison more focused to give us the impression in real life of side by side pieces, genuine one and PPF’s. Being of different colours it was not so straightforward , though. Then, I have tried to focus on the main characteristics that in general makes you feel if the replica was good, or otherwise.

Each one of us has a reason to buy a replica, and in my case, it’s easy to understand why. Wearing the genuine is a pleasure but is quite worrisome – banging it, scratching it or worse…. Well, it’s quite impossible for me to replace it should a very bad thing happen. PO Lines in Patek AD are 10 years plus, and grey's is quite over the reasonable for me. The thing also is having a bad replica was totally off for me.

Then, I was quite surprised with PPF’s white and bought it right away. Well, henceforth, let me know if PPF’s is good enough or not, done?

V0j6J3.jpg

Let the pictures talk by themselves, now

V077D8.jpg

V07L1b.jpg

V074kd.jpg

V07jN3.jpg