• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Solutions for noob v5 cyclops

Akuwes710

27/9/15
So after 3 different watches on QCs, the one i accept is all good, except the cyclops that is just slightly crooked. Trust me. Previous 2 watches had many other flaws.
77a863babbf994239e91ead248dbf04e.jpg

So after reading up on this stuff. I guess i have some budget options: 1. Remove the cyclops and reglue, 2. Buy clark crystal that will also fix the height issue.
The question i have is, is it possible to heat up the cyclop without removing the crystal from case, and nudge the cyclops a hairline without removing it? And what is your opinion about clark crystal compared to noob? Gen crystal is out of the question. Im fairly new to rep game, so please be nice. Thanks!

rocketdogbert

I'm Pretty Popular
Certified
11/10/13
Uk
Looks to me like you need to rotate the crystal a fraction, nothing else

rdb

maxracingshox

I'm Pretty Popular
17/7/12
I am not even sure the crystal is rotated. It often depends on the angle you hold the watch.

D

d4m.test

Hi, imho You should have rejected this one as well but i know there comes a time when You say "what the heck, I want my watch before it get´s worse and I´ll fix it".

If You are going to lengths I´ve read that the Clarks crystal is an improvement, to make it even better mainly change the gasket as well to have the crystal sitting lower and flush with the bezelring. DWO should be fixed, maybe replaced if it looks like that on other nrs. as well.

Simple fix would be to remove the cyclops by heating and trying to pry it up (razor?) without cracking the crystal. If the inner ar is removed and the right transparent glue used You will get a good result.

HerbertPeter

Banned member, the goat does not approve
Banned
6/3/15
If you heat it with crystal installed, you will break it, trust me :D

Radman

I'm Pretty Popular
Supporter
6/12/13