• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Protocol for paying Lucy

Len

Len
1/11/23
I have had a few emails with Lucy about spraining a high quality Batman R. She was responsive, knowledgeable and pleasant. Similar broken English emails with lots of “friend” references. Her preferred method of payment is Wise which I have never used before. Does anyone know her typical protocol for collecting payment. Since she has a long lead time to procure high demand product, shouldn’t she accept payment once she obtains the product and sends the QC pics. That way, we hold the money until she has the inventory. Wouldn’t that be the fair and reasonable way to do it. I did not discuss the timing of payment with her yet. How does she typically do it?

Tommygunzzzz

Sorry who are?
Supporter
Certified
16/12/21
Australia
You'll find that full payment in advance is common for almost all the trusted dealers, however I have never dealt with Lucy personally.

Reactions: Len

Teamjlf

I'm Pretty Popular
9/9/19
Replica oblivion…
1. Lucy will request Payment up front ( same as all TD )
2. no TD will procure a watch and ask you to pay when they receive it. You pay when you order it via their preferred payment method.
2. Wait for the watch to arrive with Lucy ( you'll need patience here ) and then for the QC pics
3. RL and you wait again for months
4. GL and the watch usually ships via EMS and you'll receive it in @ 2-3 weeks.

Its simple really. If long waiting times are not for you, suggest you use another TD.......

var554

The Mothership
Supporter
25/6/23
USA