• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Orange Bezel 42mm PO QC Pics from Trevor

Comc

Renowned Member
18/5/11
I have ordered the ultimate 42mm PO that Trevor recently listed under his section on here for 188 bucks

http://forum.replica-watch.info/vb/showthread.php/omega-planet-ocean-42-mm-83754

I am posting these QC shots as I believe the watch in the QC photos is not the same version as is shown in Trevors thread. The two areas I have noticed are that the He valve seems too low on my QC pics and that there doesnt seem to be any 7 o'clock lug serial number in the QC photos. I am still new to this game but would appreciate your more learned opinions.

Compare these two photos of my QC pictures with the ones in the thread above:
DSC_1495.jpg

DSC_1493-1-1.jpg

Thanks guys.

Mr. Pap

Section Moderator
Section Moderator
5/6/08
I think you maybe are right on that one. The angle though isnt healping, cant be sure about the HE valve, i also cant see a serial and i can see something where the globe is supposed to be but not quite sure there also. Beside that the watch is ready to ship...

Q5?

Legendary Member
Advisor
29/3/09
Good eyes Lads. No globe, SN# and the HEV looks low. Maybe he can explain or show a better pic? :shlug:

bama1965

Renowned Member
26/7/11
North America
Magnified the bottom image using Gimp.

No Serial at 7:00 lug:
DSC_1493-1-1.jpg

No anti-counterfeit image on edge of case-back:
DSC_1493-1-11.jpg

Ken

Comc

Renowned Member
18/5/11
I think you maybe are right on that one. The angle though isnt healping, cant be sure about the HE valve, i also cant see a serial and i can see something where the globe is supposed to be but not quite sure there also. Beside that the watch is ready to ship...