• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Newbie - Bad experience with Trusty Time.

Watchin22

Horology Curious
14/6/22
Hi all! I’m a newbie and been lurking for a while before I joined a few weeks ago. Can’t believe the knowledge base on this forum. Wanted to say hi and also potential warning about Trusty Time. Purchased a Rolex Datejust 31mm fluted bezel, white dial, jiub bracelet two tone. QC pics looked ok so I GL. Smooth transaction and prompt responses to questions. Received watch and it has a gold dial / face, not the white one I ordered or GL in QC pics! No response to 4 emails sent as well as website contact form message. Just wanted to give back by letting y’all know my experience even though they are on TD list.

Oascom

Watchmaker / Modder
Vendor (Watch Repair)
Patron
Certified
19/1/16
WWW.WATCHMAKERUSA.COM
Hi all! I’m a newbie and been lurking for a while before I joined a few weeks ago. Can’t believe the knowledge base on this forum. Wanted to say hi and also potential warning about Trusty Time. Purchased a Rolex Datejust 31mm fluted bezel, white dial, jiub bracelet two tone. QC pics looked ok so I GL. Smooth transaction and prompt responses to questions. Received watch and it has a gold dial / face, not the white one I ordered or GL in QC pics! No response to 4 emails sent as well as website contact form message. Just wanted to give back by letting y’all know my experience even though they are on TD list.

Trusty has been established here for long time, i don't think anyone will take seriously a 0 post member. If it's a real issue you can always open a ticket with the mods, but before that i think you can solve issue with the trusy himself. Mistakes happen and I'm sure he will take care of you.

Good luck.

r0b9502

Renowned Member
22/1/17
Yup, I think you discovered something which all these old frogs havent noticed in years of experience.

Reactions: kavorca1