• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

need help with QC Rolex Explorer 124270 36 mm GMF 1:1 Best Edition VR3230

Kakadu007

Horology Curious
4/6/21
Hi Everyone,

I just received the QC pictures of my Explorer 124270 36 mm GMF 1:1 Best Edition VR3230. I am new to this and would appreciate if you guys could help me do the QC on it Please. Thanks in advance.

1. Dealer name: Jtime
2.Factory name: GMF

3.Model name: 124270 36mm Explorer

4.Album Links with Photos and videos:

5.Index alignment:

6.Dial Printing:

7. Date Wheel: There's no date wheel in this model

8.Hand Alignment:

9.Bezel:

10.Solid End Links (SELs):

11. Timegrapher numbers:

12: Anything else you notice:

Pictures removed by Staff. Please read QC Rules -Cicero

Last edited by a moderator:

P..DR..D

KING OF BALD ARMS
Staff member
Moderator Sales
Certified
12/1/21
Éire
Before ya get destroyed, read the below please:

This one was written by the Bossman himself:

Then you should remove the pictures and start again ;)

Kakadu007

Horology Curious
4/6/21
Before ya get destroyed, read the below please:

This one was written by the Bossman himself:

Then you should remove the pictures and start again ;)
I could not figure out how to edit the post and remove the pics but looks like the moderator removed it already. Thanks and sorry about it. I am new to this :)

Reactions: P..DR..D

P..DR..D

KING OF BALD ARMS
Staff member
Moderator Sales
Certified
12/1/21
Éire
I could not figure out how to edit the post and remove the pics but looks like the moderator removed it already. Thanks and sorry about it. I am new to this :)

The main purpose of QC is to make sure there are no glaring errors. Hugely obvious ones.
Like missing a lume dot, or horribly misaligned dial markers. Or scratches etc.