• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

need help making my decision (Moon or Tag Heuer Chronograph)

huntr

You're Saying I Can Sell?
26/7/06
I am looking at both Tag Heuer Link automatic chronograph which comes with asian 7750 movement and Omega Speedmaster moon watch with Lemania manual movement. Since I have no knowledge in both movements, can you give me a brief descriptions as I'm looking for the reliable as I plan to wear more often. I like the look of the moon watch as I plan to purchase one or Tag from Andrew.

If you plan to sell one that does not have to go through custom and in excellent condition, let me know. I'm in USA.

Thanks!

Panama

10/9/06
The Tag Link Chronographe is a very good rep (have a look at By-Thor`s great review), put a nuclear 7750 and be happy! :D
The Omega is great too, Pugwash refered nice on it with stunning pictures...

Cheers

huntr

You're Saying I Can Sell?
26/7/06
What do you think of Lemania Manual Movement? Better or the same as Asian 7750 Movement used for Tag Heuer?

daytona4me

sorry who are
Staff member
Administrator
Certified
4/3/06
I like the Omega better. just my 2cents

supermanx

I'm Pretty Popular
Advisor
27/6/06
I prefer the omega, and prefer the "venus" copy movement. You have to live with an hour dial that tracks the hour hand or is non-functioning. So if that is an issue for you it may affect your decision.

takashi

Legendary Member
4/4/06
If you're looking for accuracy as compared to the gen watch, Tag Heuer wins, no contest here. If you're simply going to settle on a beautiful watch, the Omega gets my vote.

hk45ca

Legendary Member
Advisor
17/3/06
takashi said:
If you're looking for accuracy as compared to the gen watch, Tag Heuer wins, no contest here. If you're simply going to settle on a beautiful watch, the Omega gets my vote.