• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

My MBW Sub 16610

monster-rat1

24/3/06
Here are some pics of my MBW Sub 16610, the watch is 1 year and 2 months old I wear it every day. I take it to the beach, out on the boat, pool I never take it off I even take a shower with it on. I know not great pics but this is my first time with a new camara.

Let me know what you think.

jimmy

You're Saying I Can Sell?
29/3/06
Great watch, did you have it modded after you bought it??
Did you have the watch checked for water resistance as well??

Edge

I'm Pretty Popular
15/3/06
jimmy said:

MBW's are waterproof. I swim with mine, I dive with mine, I shower with mine and NO problems whatsoever. I have not heard of a member complain about a leaky MBW ever. No need to test it it is par for the course.

nonskeder

5/6/06
@Edge: I have several MBW subs and SD's. With one exception they have all been good to go in the water. The one that failed was a Comex no date that flooded while in the Caymans. I went for a swim with my daughter and when exiting the water noticed that the watch had fogged up quite a bit. When getting back on the cruise ship I pulled the stem out and let it air dry the best I could. Several days later I airlifted the watch to Ziggy for water-proofing and fix. Hardly any damage to the watch-had the movement serviced and sealed up and it has been fine since.

Since then I have had RBJ do the service work and water-proof all the other MBW's while doing the mod thing. The leak on the Comex was because of a faulty crystal fit. You just never know with a rep no matter who you buy it from. The good news on the Cayman trip was that I bought a gen Rolex no date (modern sub) on the way back to the boat. Funny thing is that the real deal gets used the least as I like the MBW watches better. Go figure. Take care and stay well, John. :)

monster-rat1

24/3/06
jimmy said: