• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

My First OMEGA from Lucy (issue with watch)

odebito

Getting To Know The Place
4/12/16
Good Evening All,

Id just like to say that up to the point of receiving the watch from Lucy, its been a very good service. Ive decided go for the limited Edition James Bond Aqua Terra as i likes the detailing.

Unfortunately i've received the watch today and its has what seems to me to be a pretty significant mechanical problem. As a complete novice to this hobby i'm asking the long serving members to confirm if this is or is not normal.

Below is a link of a private video of the error i'm seeing. In summary, any sudden movements stop the second had completely of make it tick erratically.

Ive emailed Lucy just now and I will keep you updated of Her response.

ScienceGuy

31/8/16
Hey buddy, is this the Miyota version?

If so, this is a known issue with this type of movement I'm afraid. Have a quick search for Miyota on the forums for more info on it. It shouldn't affect the accuracy too much, but you might not be able to wear it during any strenuous, wrist-based "activities" [emoji23]

Sent from the RWI mobile app

wegwerf70

21/8/16
The miyota movement in these reps is known for stuttering. That said I have two watches with this movement and both show nearly no stuttering. But shaking them leads to the second pointer stopping for a second like in your video.
Nevertheless this should not influence the accuracy of the watch. But the stuttering your watch shows is really bad...

Gesendet von meinem SM-T810 mit Tapatalk

odebito

4/12/16
Hey buddy, is this the Miyota version?

If so, this is a known issue with this type of movement I'm afraid. Have a quick search for Miyota on the forums for more info on it. It shouldn't affect the accuracy too much, but you might not be able to wear it during any strenuous, wrist-based "activities" [emoji23]