• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Import duty

LagoJardin

Do not accept unsolicited offers
14/3/23
United Kingdom
Hi,
I'm a newbie. Can anyone advise on the percentage, or average cost of importing a watch to England, from either China, or the EU?

P..DR..D

Legendary Member
Staff member
Moderator Sales
Certified
12/1/21
Éire
If you're in the UK check out Supermirrors (Sead) who usually has UK stock.

If you choose another TD, their job, and what you pay them for, is to get the watch to you, with zero duty. Most (but always worth checking) offer a refund/replace in case of customs seizure.

I have found anywhere into the UK lately (examples being EU, AUS and USA) post has been fine, uninterrupted, but never guaranteed.
Am sure some UK based members will pop along and give some local advice.

Reactions: p0pperini

eBoy

⚜️ RWI NMA Chief Bracelet Link Remover ⛓️‍💥🔗🪛🔧
Section Moderator
Certified
2/4/21
A place of darkness and light a.k.a. EU
Hi,
I'm a newbie. Can anyone advise on the percentage, or average cost of importing a watch to England, from either China, or the EU?
eboy-ralph.gif

Hello and welcome to RWI!

I noticed that this is your first time posting on RWI. You are welcome to introduce yourself in the new members area in the "New members say hi" sub section.

If you haven't already, please take some time to read the sticky threads in the new members area (in all subsections), as they contain lots of information for newcomers and, most importantly, our forum rules which you need to know, and of course ideally to follow, to get the best out of your experience on RWI!

A good starting point is this list of links to the most important RWI resources:

Also this please read this important sticky:

If you need further assistance, please feel free to contact me or @Feefo during your time as a newbie. That's what we are here for!

Reactions: Feefo

eBoy