• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Hi Noob here finally made a choice on TD ! a few ?

dutch187

You're Saying I Can Sell?
14/6/13
Hi i am Omar a member on rwg and to attain more knowledge for my addiction i became a member here. It has been a wealth of information.
which has enabled me to finally make a choice on a td

After 2 months of researching i am finally ready to pick my TD and place my order today. I have heard great things about Mary and Watch International. I will be ordering atleast 4 watches, now as a noob i am thinking i should start with one and see how it goes ...however i have heard i get a better price with a bundle. My last ? is , my first purchase will be a hublot ceramic stainless steel V6 ..is there anything i should ask for such as movement wise, lubricating the gears , making sure the screws are tight etc. does the V6 have the seconds to 9 issue ? I also want to thank everyone on this board for being so insightful and helpful and making me feel comfortable in my new addiction ( man am i addicted im on this form every chance i get reading lol ) ..Once again any help will be greatly appreciated.

Thank You

Luthier

Put Some Respect On My Name
30/9/09
Welcome, Omar!
Mary is great choice. I buy from her for 5+ years. I don't think you'll get discount for multi-order, her prices already lowest, but worth to try.
A7750 has no problem with sec@9. Mary's QC is a legend, so, nothing to worry.
Good luck!

dutch187

14/6/13
Thank You Very Much ...so you dont think i should as for anything in terms of lubricating the gears etc?

xquisitor

15/6/13
Is Watch International a TD? what is the web site, don't see it here.

dutch187

14/6/13
Okay so after everyone's advice i am in the process of ordering 2 the hublot ss and rolex yachtmaster 2