• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

AP 15720 - APS vs APF vs ZF

bombina

Known Member
17/8/15
I am new to APs, esp RO, and thus, I was hoping to pick the more experienced forum members brains and maybe even owners of this model. Generally it seems like the ZF model came out first and it was well received, however didn't have a clone movement. As of right now, APS seems to have the movement nailed in as the most accurate clone movement, and has nearly nailed most details. It really begs the question, what prevents the APSF model from being a NWBIG? Maybe the ceramic parts or possibly the date mag (really nit picking here) or certain color models (e.g. green)?

legend

The RWI Dragon
Staff member
Global Moderator
Certified
20/9/10
Where I need to be.
I am new to APs, esp RO, and thus, I was hoping to pick the more experienced forum members brains and maybe even owners of this model. Generally it seems like the ZF model came out first and it was well received, however didn't have a clone movement. As of right now, APS seems to have the movement nailed in as the most accurate clone movement, and has nearly nailed most details. It really begs the question, what prevents the APSF model from being a NWBIG? Maybe the ceramic parts or possibly the date mag (really nit picking here) or certain color models (e.g. green)?
The "W", stands for "worth" and like I said many times, worth is highly subjective and personal.