• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

dsn fiddy

acdealer

Horology Curious
30/8/09
I just got my ultimate fiddy from dsn I wound it just enough to feel some tension I have a gen omega speedmaster professional so I know how to wind it and it ran for about 5 hrs and stopped i thought maybe it needed a little more winding so I tried to wind it a little more it wouldn't even wind a little i didn't force it... now it will not run at all what should I do? has anybody else had the same problem? I am really pissed the watch was $460 US plus $30 more for western union I am a computer programmer and at first I was so mad I was going to crash dsn's site but I have calmed down some now... any ideas?

DonBrizzel

Banned member, the goat does not approve
Banned
10/8/09
crashing dns's sight won't help your cause any. You have two options, e-mail DSN to get a replacement, or so he can fix it; or take it to a watch smith and see if they can fix it.

COLDI

Mythical Poster
Advisor
Certified
23/9/08
DSN doesn't have a site. I understand your frustration but the threats might help your cause and my hurt it...

acdealer

Horology Curious
30/8/09
I know he has photobucket and some attachments to this site which can easily be erased I am not going to do it but I am really pissed at being sent a piece of crap watch...

D

d4m.test

Wow, thats a great way to get a community to help you... Threaten a trusted dealer, and then the forum itself!
Good luck with your "Fiddy"!

CaptainJack

Known Member
13/6/09

You're the only "computer programmer" I've ever heard use the term "computer programmer" to decribe themselves.... odd thing, that.

drivesick

3/7/09
Wow man you really need to chill. Before you get all crazy, email him first and see what he will do. These things happen no matter what you buy. Give DSN a chance to solve the issue at hand or take it to a watchsmith like mentioned. Have a good one.