• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

AP RGRC mod suggestions.

LuoIsBoss

I'm Pretty Popular
6/6/17
Scandinavia
Hi! Everyone. I'm normally a rolex-type-of-guy, but decided to try and build myself a nice AP - my favourite; AP RGRC.
But as I'm a newbie I need some help with my build with some suggestions for mods.
These are the mods I'm going to make:
- Case thining to gen-spec thickness.
- Gold plate whole case because of the case-thining process.
- Mikey V2 datewheel (the black one with updated markers).
- Shave the hand pinion.
- Shave the tachy.
- Prof cyclop.
- A thinner caseback.
- Sunken bezel-screws (if necessary??)
Do you have any suggestions for me?

Thanks a lot, hope you can help.

75242084_2121378231296464_7100972836109418496_n.jpg

QueTip

Super Duper Galactic NutSwinging BootyGrabbin Mod
Staff member
Global Moderator
Certified
3/6/14
Go franken or keep it stock. Simple as that imho.

Reactions: Garuda and Revolper

QueTip

Staff member
Global Moderator
Certified
3/6/14
Better but not enough to justify the expenses IMO.

What he said. The main flaws will remain, en contraire, by shaving the hands, tachy, you’ll just create more flaws alas make the watch even less accurate. That’s why I said, franken or keep it stock.

LuoIsBoss

I'm Pretty Popular
6/6/17
Scandinavia
What he said. The main flaws will remain, en contraire, by shaving the hands, tachy, you’ll just create more flaws alas make the watch even less accurate. That’s why I said, franken or keep it stock.

What gen parts would you recommend then?

QueTip

Staff member
Global Moderator
Certified
3/6/14
What gen parts would you recommend then?

Gen dial, tachy, hands. Full case rework, LWO inside. You’re looking at a good few grands investment.

LuoIsBoss

I'm Pretty Popular
6/6/17
Scandinavia
Gen dial, tachy, hands. Full case rework, LWO inside. You’re looking at a good few grands investment.