• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Is it stupid...

docpccm

Horology Curious
17/10/13
To buy a backup rep of a rep you love? What do you guys think?

torobravo

Trusted Dealer
Trusted Dealer
2/5/10
Not sure what you mean. If it´s a discontinued model, not a stupid thing. I am trying to get my hands on a Paul Picot, there is no way.

docpccm

Horology Curious
17/10/13
Well I'm new to this and love the rose gold daydate II Rollie and Ryan (intime) has finally found me one and being that it was so hard to get and it's my favorite watch would it be stupid to buy 2 of them?

egroegart

Put Some Respect On My Name
1/7/13
Why was it so hard to find? That watch is on just about every td site imaginable. The only reason I would get a second one is if I thought there was a chance I would lose it. If the movement stops working you can always have it worked on by one of our modders, or just replace the movement, or other parts. It's totally up to you though.

Luthier

30/9/09
If I'd find another IWC Cousteau Divers 2006 - I'd buy it in a heartbeat. Because God knows, what could happen to my Holy Grail watch in the future.

docpccm

Horology Curious
17/10/13
I don't know why it was so hard to find...that's what bothered me! I guess a backup is in my future...

smokiedabong

22/8/12
If you have the money to spare why not. You have insurance for your car, house, phone etc. How do you insure a rep? You buy a second one.
I do have a few backup reps, but they are for my favorite watches that have a really slim chance of a rerun in the future. Your watch is pretty popular, there's a good chance it's gonna be available in the future.

Redmondis

You're Saying I Can Sell?
13/4/13
If you have the money to spare why not. You have insurance for your car, house, phone etc. How do you insure a rep? You buy a second one.