• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Just ordered 4.1 Diver and Noob Exp II from Toro

magicmarvin

Horology Curious
22/7/13
I have FINALLY got an AP Diver on the way Ordered the 4.1 from Toro along with the Noob Exp II with white dial

This is my first time ordering from ToroBravo and I must say that his customer service and response was exceptional, I mean really great. I explained to him that I was a fairly new member on RWI, RWG and Repgeek but I had numerous successful transactions with the TD's here which I was able to prove and as a result he allowed me to pay by PP. It is such a shame that a few people have ruined it for the rest of us on here but it really is worth building good connections with the TD's here as, in my experience, they really do look after forum members.

anyway, I received the QC pics within minutes of the payment being sent, I rejected the first AP Diver because of a misaligned inner bezel, no problem for Toro, he had another set of QC pics sent to me within minutes, this time with a perfectly centered inner bezel! Delighted. Once I had accepted the QC he informed me that my watches would likely arrive in the UK by Mon/Tues of next week!! In my experience that is very very fast! If the watches do arrive that early I will be very impressed but I wouldn't want to doubt Toro so we will see

In my experience with QC pics it is important to know what you're looking for, thanks to this forum I have a good idea with the diver that the inner bezel, date wheel cyclops, direction of bezel brushing and straight second hand are all things to look for. I am not so sure what to look for with the ExpII so I just compared to other members pics and could see no difference, good alignment, good lume etc. I hope this info will benefit other noob users who may be unsure of what to look for in QC pics.