• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Too high expectations lead to dissapointment

alexrams

You're Saying I Can Sell?
4/4/13
I admit I am a newbie, noob, green whatever you want to call me. I only joined the forum in March. But since I joined I have been doing two things only: reading and buying. This hobby has been becoming a true addiction as I came into a little money and decided to spend it all on Reps. I made a couple of huge noob mistakes and then reading led me to the Trusted Dealers.

I purchased a Graham oversized Overlord from Toro Bravo on March 26th 2013. He readily sent me QC pics within hours. I was surprised and the glowing posts I had read about him must be true. Within 24 hours he told me the color dial I wanted was out of stock and offered an alternative. I was still awed by his quick customer service. He said dont worry the blue dial is beautiful and he would ship the next day , and so the wait began.

I know all about the delays, factories, holidays, slow mail, busy weeks... I was grateful to get the tracking number only 48 hours after buying my watch so of course I checked everyday. By March 31 it had been sorted at the Shanghai post and was ready to ship out... Well here we are May 8th and the tracking information still says that the parcel is still waiting to be sent out in Shanghai. Of course none of this is Toro's fault but my high expectations were starting to take their toll on my nerves.

I started worrying the second week of April that nothing was leaving Shanghai. Emailed Toro who responded instantly; he said he would check with his shipping agent and for me to be patient and to wait another week. A week later he informs again that his shipping agent is looking into it and if it is lost he will replace it free of charge. What a gracious gentleman! This is excellent business practice and customer service. Expectations up again.