• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

I'm CCW shopping..

Anopsis

I'm Pretty Popular
5/8/09
I know a lot of people that have gotten their permit, gone out and bought a Govt. Mdl. or a high capacity 9 or 40, carry it for a few weeks, and then start leaving it in their car or truck. They get tired of having to dress and plan for it, or they get tired of the weight of it, and that is the end of it.

A lot of people whine about a big gun not being comfortable. It's not supposed to be comfortable, it's supposed to be COMFORTING.

brtelec

Put Some Respect On My Name
Advisor
16/8/06
Phoenix
The point is, buy something that you will actually carry. I have been carrying concealed in three different states for over 28 years. I find the key to carrying a full size firearm is persistence. You carry them long enough you will no longer notice it. It is like carrying your car keys or your phone.

The average guy though is more likely to stop carrying a full size firearm as soon as it becomes a nuisance and then that is that.

Carrying concealed is a commitment in more ways than one. Not only do you need to commit to dressing and planning for it, but you must also commit to learning to handle your firearm, and constantly being aware of your surroundings in the event of an incident so that you do not endanger anyone else. It is a lot of responsibility. Not one to be taken lightly.

Fortis

You're Saying I Can Sell?
12/12/10
Heckler & Koch P30 or 45compact

Unsurpassed reliability, "Mercedes feeling" german over engineered build, rather precise, Interchangable back and sidestraps makes it close to custom molded to your grip right out of the box, points naturally, etc.etc.
45 for ultimate stopping power, 9mm for economical shooting and still adequate protection with +p+ jhp. 9mm also easier to conceal.
-Also, they look the business.... :)

:av007: