• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Any thoughts on the new RO?

Lorentzo

4/5/10
Hi!
Do you guys have any opinions regarding the new ap royal oak jumbo? A few of the trusted dealers list it on their websites for 328$ and it is supposed to be made 1:1 (probably not, but Im new to AP so I can't really see any big difference compared to the gen) with a genuine watch as reference. I have been in contact with Lay (great dealer btw, Im very impressed with his communication so far) and he says he can get it for me. Is the new one a good version or should I go with an older one? I know that the movement does not look correct, but that is not a big deal for me since I care most about the face of the watch.

What do I have to look for in the qc pictures if I choose to go with this model?

Also can there be other alternatives than ap ro for me? Maybe it is wrong to ask this kind of question in the AP section :p I'm looking for a dress watch that should be as thin as possible, have metal bracelet but still look a bit sporty and not have the "old man's watch look". I think that the AP RO is the best alternative out there but maybe there are other watches that will be more suited for my needs..

Here is a link to the watch I am asking about:
http://www.yourtrustytime.com/index...d=6864&zenid=3b216d9aa9e038abd381b415cb2c36ea

guru

Advisor
Advisor
30/9/06
the watch is ok, but the gen caseback is closed. So if you do not show the watch to an expert, go for it.I will get it one day. BTW, you can find the 36 mm with closed caseback. my friend pix has one

SpootyPuff

I'm Pretty Popular
19/6/10
It has both open and closed caseback, I just don't know the year/model appropriate for the caseback style.

Guru, got a link for the 36mm?

I tried the jumbo @ an AD and I feel the 36mm would wear better

guru

Advisor
Advisor
30/9/06