• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Piece of Junk or desirable beauty?

donaldejose

I'm Pretty Popular
20/12/08
This is the story. I saw this watch on one of the trusted dealer websites, liked it but I was a real noob (or boob) at the time and had no idea if it was any good at all. So I asked some other RWI members in an effort to learn. I remember one of them said it was a "piece of junk" and I shouldn't "waste my money on it." After much delay I bought it anyway because I just liked it so much. It was striking and "kept calling my name" the more I looked at it. I have worn it many times and received many complements, especially from Rolex owners who recognize it as a "special edition." No one has ever had a negative word to say about it (maybe some thought it was "junk" but didn't say so to me - I have no way of knowing people's thoughts). But I offer up this pictorial for you to judge for yourself. So post a vote: Junk or beauty? Would you wear it or not? Are you in the "perfect counterfeit" camp or the "art and beauty" camp or do you have one foot in each camp. It will be interesting to see what RWI members think.

DSC_0413.JPG

DSC_0408.JPG

DSC_0409.JPG

DSC_0401.JPG

DSC_0417.JPG

DSC_0396.JPG

DSC_0419.JPG

DSC_0426.JPG

Movement is Asian clone ETA. I don't remember the cost. People you meet at work or socially won't know the cost anyway. They just see the watch. So you now have seen the pictures. How do you vote? Junk or beauty?

donaldejose

I'm Pretty Popular
20/12/08
Sindas67

I think I bought it from Timeshops website but cannot testify for sure on that since I have bought a lot of watches from a lot of people.

Spirit

Rolex Connoisseur
25/8/06

The Full Gold with green Dial is one of my favorite GMTs...

One day I´ll get one of these for me too. I guess yours have the clasp engraving almost invisible, or is it the new model? With real engraving?