• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

PAM243 - Noob V2 VS. H factory ! [ PICS ]

smokiedabong

Put Some Respect On My Name
22/8/12
I've searched all over the internet and I couldn't find a direct comparison of the two so now that I just received my 243 Noob V2, I'll try to compare it with the H factory the best I can.
Disclaimer: I'm not a photographer, I don't have a light box and I'm using a cell phone camera. I don't have the skills or experience to write something like this, English is not my first language, hell it's not even my second language. I've never held the original 243 in my hands and I am no PAM expert so here it goes :

Dark strap is H factory and light strap noob factory

THE CASE: There are small differences between the two cases, the main one and clearly noticeable is the grit of the brush, you can easily tell them apart just by that. The noob case has a really fine brush, looks more sandblasted than brushed with a more matte look. The brush grit on the H case is a little bigger, not by much, but it doesn't have that matte look, it looks more metallic, shiny and rough, which I think is more appropriate for this type of watch, looks more gen like from what I've seen in the gen pics.
The noob case is cut very precise, the lines and curves are all straight, the H is not far behind but in some areas it looks a little waved, may be from the finish though.
The Winner : I'll go with the noob , seems to be cut more precise, but a noob case with H brush would look great.

IMG_20121107_163516.jpg

IMG_20121107_163549.jpg

IMG_20121107_163233.jpg

IMG_20121107_163403.jpg

IMG_20121107_163357.jpg

IMG_20121107_163332.jpg

IMG_20121107_163721.jpg

IMG_20121107_164133.jpg

THE He VALVE: To my untrained eyes both seem to have the same shape. The font looks a little thicker on Noob
The Winner: The difference is barely noticeable in real life so it's a tie