• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

IWC Mark XVII Le Petit Prince from V6F for only $198?

nismo

You're Saying I Can Sell?
DO NOT TRADE WITH ME
22/12/15
Hey all, I am ready to pull the trigger on this watch from Trusty Time: http://www.ttw8488.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=30_191&products_id=14353. Assuming ttw8488.com is the right TrustyTime website as there are two(2) other websites that copy everything from ttw8488.

I have compared the V6F against MK and other makers. I decided to go for the V6F as it is the closest to gen IMO, and I found it is quite cheap at Trusty Time for only $198 while all other TDs go for >$300. I know Trusty Time is not a TD here but he is a TD at RWG, RG and other forums as well. I am still a newbie here so can someone help me out to decide? What makes the price so low here? All inputs will be appreciated. Thank you all.

nismo

DO NOT TRADE WITH ME
22/12/15
The movement in this watch is a Clone 2892 movement which has 21 jewels (balance wheel @12). It is not the 21J which is known as 2813 movement (I believe the balance wheel is @8 for the 2813 21J). But thanks for the input though.

Tucker

Lunnyfied by Raddave
Supporter
Certified
23/12/11
I've bought many watches from Andrew a/k/a Trusty when I was spending a lot of time on RG. He's reliable.

Hey all, I am ready to pull the trigger on this watch from Trusty Time: http://www.ttw8488.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=30_191&products_id=14353. Assuming ttw8488.com is the right TrustyTime website as there are two(2) other websites that copy everything from ttw8488.