• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Any Navitimer 01 happy owners?

miz@r

Renowned Member
16/7/10
Hi I am looking fordward to get my first order from sead, and I will want to buy The 01 black dial años SS bracelet, can anyone help me with The old Navi issues. Did they solve those with this new versión?

Also has anyone tested for waterproof?

Thanks

Just waiting on your kind support yo close The deal with the TD

bflowatchguy

You're Saying I Can Sell?
27/7/14
I have a Navitimer 01 that I bought last summer. Not sure exactly what issues you're referring to, but I've been very happy with mine.

miz@r

Renowned Member
16/7/10
Details like The sunken date wheel and maybe The bezel markings that not align well.

Reactions: vcappp

bflowatchguy

27/7/14
Ah. The one I have does have the sunken date wheel. I'm no expert, but that's about the only "tell" I could find between my rep and the gen. All the markings etc seem spot on.

bflowatchguy

27/7/14
Yes and no. If you have it next to the gen or someone who is intimately familiar with the watch is looking at it they'll notice the difference, but unless you're specifically looking for that as the tell its a rep, it looks like a beautiful watch.

To me it wasn't a big deal because the watch looks fantastic and 99% of people would never know the date wheel wasn't supposed to look like that in the first place. Even in some pics of the gen i've compared mine to the dw looks recessed. IMO no rep is perfect and they'll each have some sort of tell to the trained eye so I was willing to live with that difference in this one.

Breitluc

I'm Pretty Popular
22/5/12
The Netherlands
Yes and no. If you have it next to the gen or someone who is intimately familiar with the watch is looking at it they'll notice the difference, but unless you're specifically looking for that as the tell its a rep, it looks like a beautiful watch.