• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Who is best for Omega's ???

cookie2112

You're Saying I Can Sell?
24/5/07
Fancy a Seamaster since trying one on :D

Joshua's look good on first impression but I am new to the Omega's ???

evilgenius88

Plotting world domination
Supporter
Certified
11/4/07
Volcano Base
I believe Andew, Ruby, TWP, PureTime, Joshua and Trevor have the exact same model, correct me if I'm wrong.

Ruby is almost always the cheapest and she seems to be pretty fast with shipping. The downside with Ruby is that she sends from Asia, so you always have a chance of giving customs a present.

Mine is from Andrew, correct 3 hour marker and very fast delivery (also from Asia). The flipside of Andrew is the relatively high price.

The Prince ships from the US of A, so you don't have any customs worries. His prices are between Ruby and Andrew.

My vote would be with Ruby here, an ETA SMP is a pretty common rep, and I've rarely heard anyone having customs trouble with Ruby. She's probably the cheapest too.

P.S. If you haven't noticed from my sig / avatar, I'm kind of an Omega fan myself. :p

seanf

Mythical Poster
Advisor
29/11/06
Personally, I'd go with Silix. His prices are generally about the same as Ruby's or a little below. Ruby is a good dealer, but it can be somewhat difficult to get in touch with her at times. If you're looking for the SMP, Silix carries the same one as the rest of the dealers. If you're looking for a Planet Ocean, however, Silix does carry a slightly different model of the 45mm than Andrew and Josh. The 42mm, however, is the same.

monty77

3/5/07
cookie2112 said:
thanks guys, I should point out I'm in the UK ????????

As am I... got my SMP from WBK .. it's only an Asian but it's a decent rep and very reliable. Transaction with WBK was great too, and delivery fast.

Adam

crick

Put Some Respect On My Name
1/8/06
mini-glossary here: