• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

who has a OMEGA Railmaster ??

ryaku

3/4/06
I have a vintage seamaster with a super reliable and accurate seagull taken from King and i love it.

It also has s/n on lug.

seamaster.jpg

1.jpg

sea1.jpg

Hope someone else could post better pics of Railmaster but i guess the medium size version is not that popular.
XXL version sold much more.

PANERA

I'm Pretty Popular
27/11/06
RAILMASTER XXL

SUPERB
DEFENATELY HAVE TO BUY ESPSCIALLY IF YOU HAVE A THICK WRIST......
SUPERB LUME, SUPERB MOVEMENT

horologie_unitas

Put Some Respect On My Name
3/12/06
RYAKU...THANKS FOR THE PICS, IT SUITS YOUR WRIST PERFECT, I WOULD SAY, NICE WATCH !!

I THINK I WILL GET ME A LARGE VERSION !!
....BIGGER THEN ANY PANERAI.....AND STILL SMALLER THEN MY GLYCINE !!
thanks for the nice pics everyone !!

ryaku

3/4/06
It's nothing ;)
XXL version is awesome and if you have an "important" wrist it's the way to go.

tonibari

You're Saying I Can Sell?
21/10/06
XXL is the way to go, but the band with it is marginal at best. I changed it Toscana quickly.

Railmasterxxlpool.jpg

here with long sleeves

xxlwrist.jpg

here a shot in the dark next to my other fav.

POxxllume1.jpg

Down the line I'll get the one ryaku has also, it looks very nice, how is the lume on this watch?

Toni

higgy

Advisor
17/3/06
Ruby has the XXL. I got one from her. I don't have any good shots of the dial yet, but here's a viewable shot of the movement..... This watch has a commanding presence!!!!!!! :wink:

Higgy 8)

100_0517new1.jpg

gmnorris

31/10/07
So Ruby has the XXL Railmaster for a ridiculously good price, I don't think I can stop myself... but it's synthetic crystal front and back. Should I be concerned about scratches, or is it safe to assume that the synthetic crystal probably isn't all that far off from the "sapphire" crystals we're getting on other reps?