• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Which Planet Ocean to buy right now?

Kalsicks

You're Saying I Can Sell?
5/8/11
Hi guys,
I admit I'm new to this but I've been reading a lot around here but still have some unanswered questions. I'll try not to ask too many stupid ones.

I'm looking for the best Planet Ocean rep I can get right now. I still don't totally understand how these things work. It looks like several dealers, or maybe all of them, stock the same reps? Or are there slight differences I should know about?

Which rep is more accurate, 42 or 45mm? Who should I buy it from and should I save some money by opting for a slightly cheaper Asian ETA movement? (By the way, I'm asking question but I believe the answer is yes, just wanted to confirm again while I'm here). I am fond of the rubber strap for comfort reasons, by the way.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. I've been looking at the "ULT V No happy feet" model on MarvellousReplica or the equivalent replica on ReplicaMake with Asian ETA and rubber strap.

Wc0wS

Known Member
16/4/11
Hi guys,
I admit I'm new to this but I've been reading a lot around here but still have some unanswered questions. I'll try not to ask too many stupid ones.

I'm looking for the best Planet Ocean rep I can get right now. I still don't totally understand how these things work. It looks like several dealers, or maybe all of them, stock the same reps? Or are there slight differences I should know about?

Which rep is more accurate, 42 or 45mm? Who should I buy it from and should I save some money by opting for a slightly cheaper Asian ETA movement? (By the way, I'm asking question but I believe the answer is yes, just wanted to confirm again while I'm here). I am fond of the rubber strap for comfort reasons, by the way.