• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

What you thinking about this Speedmaster??

gambafreaks

Horology Curious
4/8/06
What you thinking about this Speedmaster?? is it a good rep??

Imagen036.jpg

Imagen037.jpg

Imagen038.jpg

Imagen039.jpg

Imagen041.jpg

coop

OG member in the Lou
Supporter
Advisor
11/10/06
St. Louis
speedmaster

The watch is sharp looking. I am no REP expert, but I dont think the gen has an clear case back. Can any of you pros out there (i.e. Pugwash or By-tor) confirm? Pretty sharp though. Looks like a manual wind not an auto as I dont think I saw a rotor in pic of the back.

coop

Importr

I'm Pretty Popular
Certified
23/10/06
I have seen gens available with display backs, but not 100% sure if that was a factory edition. I used to have that Venus rep, but it never had the steel rim inside between the dial and the bezel...

seank

I'm Pretty Popular
20/3/06
I'm pretty sure the gens have the display case back. Why wouldn't you want to show off the Lemania movement?

Sean K

By-Tor

I'm Pretty Popular
16/3/06
The genuines don't have display back as default. However lots of people have installed glass backs on their Speedys. I've seen Broad Arrows with glass backs as well. I'm not sure if it's an option from Omega when you buy a new Speedmaster.

Yes, the rep is good. Classic Venus/Seagull powered Speedy replica. As nice as it gets. Pics are less than stellar though. ;)

Gunscrossed

You're Saying I Can Sell?
20/9/06
I like the Seagull movement, it looks more like the Omega Cal.321 which was installed in the watches NASA took to the moon, the modern Speedy movement looks nothing like this though.
It's a nice rep!

Panama

10/9/06
Re: speedmaster

coop said: