• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

UPO, Normal Wear?

QuakeTen

Horology Curious
11/3/09
Quick question, do the scratches in my UPO show signs of normal wear for a gen?

I am thinking not but I wanted to check here before looking for a replacement.

Thanks,
Ten

InDenial

Known Member
17/6/12
I have a gen Speedmaster that I've been wearing for the last 5 years--I know not the same--but the bezel in your pic looks totally abused--not normal wear and tear.

Digitaldorifto

Known Member
18/2/12
Gererally speaking I would say that after spending 2500-4000$ on a gen omega, most owners are going to baby their watches. This is not always the case but yours looks a little beat up IMO. If you wear a watch every day, whether it a gen or rep. It's going to have signs of wear

QuakeTen

Horology Curious
11/3/09
wonder if those can be cleaned/touch up/buffed?

I don't think so. It almost looks like the orange was scratched off and is showing white underneath.

. If you wear a watch every day, whether it a gen or rep. It's going to have signs of wear

Yes, I was wearing it almost every day for about a couple of years. I guess I should look for a replacement. Any trusted dealers taking PayPal nowadays?

Thanks,
Ten

frankt8242

I'm Pretty Popular
12/5/06
Can you find an orange..>>>

"Magic Marker"..???
If so it shouldn't be too difficult to at least make that bezel insert a bit nicer....:maty:

Om3ga_guy

Put Some Respect On My Name
28/12/10
Canada