• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

They say You Get What You Pay For!

dazandsun

You're Saying I Can Sell?
13/1/09
Hi, I'm relatively new to this, and I'm hoping to tap into the fonts of all Rep Watch knowledge within here if possible.

There is so much info on here to sift through, it can be a bit overwhelming for noob like myself, but very helpful nonetheless.

I'm looking to buy my first rep. At the moment I'm extremely interested in a PO. As far as price goes Watcheden's models look pretty good for the money.

The 2 models I'm interested in are:
Omega Seamaster Planet Ocean Swiss ETA 2824 Movement With White Marking-Ultimate Version @ $295.

http://www.watcheden.com/omega-seam...ng-ultimate-version-replica-watch--20475.html

And the Omega Seamaster Planet Ocean with AR Coating Same Chassis As Swiss ETA Version-High Quality @ $128. (I'm not sure which version/generation this one is.)

http://www.watcheden.com/omega-seam...ersion-high-quality-replica-watch--14426.html

I'm aware that most dealers stock the same watches, so this is not limited to Watcheden's models.

Now, apologies if I'm repeating questions from a fellow noob, but oviously there's a marked difference in price.

I've read many of the reviews of the Ultimate PO, which looks amazing, but beacause I don't know much about the other model I wanted to ask:

What are the differences in these models?
Do the differences warrant the difference in price (a question you can't really ask the guy you're buying from!)
Or is the cheaper one just not worth considering?

Is it a case of you get what you pay for?
Help me! my mind is beginning to unravel

Also, I'm open to suggestions of any other dealer that would better suit my location - UK.
Thanks in advance, Daz.

Vigil

8/11/08
Everyone has an opinion and I will share mine.