• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Where to buy a Sub 16610, max. 400USD?

icemen

You're Saying I Can Sell?
24/12/11
hi guys i hope you can help me, im searching a rolex submariner 16610 for max. 400USD. there are so many dealers out there, but who have the "best replica" of submariners for about 400 bucks? i am really a beginner in this game so it would be nice if you guys can help me not wastin my money :)

thx

PhotoGuy

26/10/11
My advice before tossing any money to any dealer is: pause!

There are dozens, if not hundreds of variables with subs. Movement, pearl, bezel material, bezel color, crystal material, anti reflective coating, Cyclopes, dial, dial color, rehault, lume... The list goes on! I recommend going out and looking for the perfect GEN sub you like THEN shop around for the rep closest to it! A gen sub from 1970 will look NOTHING like a gen sub from 2011.

After that, go search for the black/blue/green/two-tone sub you want and start nitpicking the flaws you are willing to live with. In the end, you may save yourself $100-200 just because of minor flaws you will never notice. Doing all this work found me a few amazing watches... that aren't subs!

Footnote: if the words bezel, dial, and rehault mean nothing to you, take some time to learn about them. Also learn about the movement options.

txrob779

Mythical Poster
Supporter
27/4/07
Here is my suggestion.....always choose a dealer not a watch.

Also I agree with what was already said...here is my deal.

Instead of jonesing for THE BEST get the version you can live with, choose a movement like a 21j or am a2836 Asian Clone....the prices are way less, the performace is darn close and then you can,

Get a watch faster with less ass whipping,
Read while you wear a Sub and search for that Holy Grail replica