• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

SMP Chrono - where are the seconds shown?

DrXenon

Horology Curious
10/11/09
I just received an SMP Chrono Diver 300 M. Is the big second hand supposed to move to show the seconds? Because it only moves when I activate the stopwatch. Is that the behaviour of the gen?

There is a dial at 9 o'clock that seems to be showing seconds.

Sorry if this is a dumb question; I am new to replicas.

acharria

Put Some Respect On My Name
26/10/09
Welcome to RWI.
Tell us what you bought, i mean where, what movement you ask for?
Reps come in different movements and prices. So, i can´t tell you how its supossed to work if i dont kñow what they offer to you.
Bye

XyKo

You're Saying I Can Sell?
3/6/09
The big second hand is only for the stopwatch. If it's an A7750, then at 9 is your actual time second hand.

DrXenon

Horology Curious
10/11/09
Thanks Xyko. Is this true to the gen?

Man, those pins were hard to get out of the wristband. I thought they were screws for the longest time.

levelmanroger

Mythical Poster
Patron
Certified
1/10/08
Texas
The large second hand is for the stop watch. The small subdial at 9 is your watch running seconds. This is true to the gen.

BUT... unless we see pics I gotta say that you're a lying SOB and you have no watch!! :biglaugh:

DrXenon

Horology Curious
10/11/09
I'm not thrilled about the position of the pearl.
smpchrono12.jpg
smpchrono2.jpg
smpchrono3.jpg

levelmanroger

Mythical Poster
Patron
Certified
1/10/08
Texas
Pearl location looks fine to me - but the bezel appears to be set 1 click to the left. Try rotating the bezel counter-clockwise until the pearl comes back around in line with the 12:00 position and see if it doesn't look better.

DrXenon

Horology Curious
10/11/09