• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Seeking Input

lumberger

Getting To Know The Place
20/10/10
Hello friends. As a newbie I am finding myself very smitten with Omega, especially vintage Seamasters. I have 2 questions.
1. What are happy feet? I see that term used, but I don't know what it means. Please help the new kid.
2. Does anybody have a recommendation for a TD who makes a killer vintage seamaster? I think this is going to be my next acquisition.
Thank you.

Mr. Pap

Section Moderator
Section Moderator
5/6/08
Check the pic for the happy feet

DialDetails.png

Which vintage seamaster are you after? Any pics?

lumberger

20/10/10
Thanks Pap. A very clear explanation. I am looking for what I think is a vintage seamaster 300 with no date. Or, if you know of a TD who can pull it off with the date in the correct position? Thanks.

http://www.puretime.co/category/vintage/

Here is a link to Puretimes vintage seamaster. Looking for 1 like this. Maybe a little cheaper?

Mr. Pap

Section Moderator
Section Moderator
5/6/08
Thanks Pap. A very clear explanation. I am looking for what I think is a vintage seamaster 300 with no date. Or, if you know of a TD who can pull it off with the date in the correct position? Thanks.

http://www.puretime.co/category/vintage/

Here is a link to Puretimes vintage seamaster. Looking for 1 like this. Maybe a little cheaper?

Nice choice! I suggest getting one of them with asian clone movement. If you want a cheaper one i think there is a version with a21j movement.

lumberger

20/10/10
Thanks again. I will keep my eye on Puretime's website. Maybe they will come down a little in price at some point.