• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Seamaster PO Rep

Neil49

Looking Around
2/8/11
I have a Seamaster PO Rep.
I would like to know how accurate the detail is.
Can someone please help.

I have attached a couple of pics.

dan_j

5/11/10
Wrong logo (happy feet)
Wrong AR
Wrong date window
Wrong date wheel
Wrong pearl,
The orange colour on the dial is a little too dark
Bezel insert looks a little thin
Wrong HE location

But other than that it looks alright. Keep in mind that most of these things aren't obvious to most people.

Daniel

Anopsis

I'm Pretty Popular
5/8/09
Also realize that these same flaws exist on the vast majority of PO reps out there. Only very recently have some of these issues been corrected.
Unless you walk into an AD and lay it down next to a Gen, no one is ever going to call you out on it. 99% of people won't know the difference or care anyway.
Wear it for you and no one else. If you like it then you're all set.

Sent from my Galaxy Tab 10.1 using Tapatalk

Neil49

Looking Around
2/8/11
Yeah your right.
It looks ok to the untrained eye and interesting for me.
It will help when i buy my next one.

tolis

Banned member, the goat does not approve
Banned
24/8/09
you buy omega planet ocean with 100gbp and you expect to be like original 2300gbp?its replica!its only replica!

Omega88

I'm Pretty Popular
19/3/11
At first, I just buy rep I like.. But soon I think accuracy is very important.

If is brand like Corum, panerai, Oris.. I think its ok even the watch is not very accurate.

But for Omega, Tag and Rolex. Its better to get a very accurate one cos this 3 types of luxury watch brand are common in most develop countries...

Anopsis

I'm Pretty Popular
5/8/09
you buy omega planet ocean with 100gbp and you expect to be like original 2300gbp?its replica!its only replica!