• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

RM3502 RAFA WICH FACTORY?

damoa

You're Saying I Can Sell?
29/5/17
Hello,

i want to buy a rm 3502
I have already done some research but I am not an expert, which of these factories has the best version?
Sonic , ZF V4 or T+ ?
Thank you

sulfacetamide

Known Member
22/8/22
If someone could say what is better with the tops versions, it would be great

Stuart Pitt

Supporter
Certified
29/5/21
US
You ARE the expert of what inaccuracies are acceptable to you.
For me it's the ZF V4.
I'm willing to overlook the way it's eight attachment legs don't continue under the bezel, the pink barrel jewels and stationary balance wheel, for it's accurate case shape, movement proportions and finishing.
Both Sonic and T+ are way off in movement proportions, Sonic uses misaligned paint for the rib faces instead of grinding, T+ has a screw going through the right barrel and one can see the movement's case sticking out at 7 and 1.

code_66

29/7/19
For me it's the ZF V4.
I'm willing to overlook the way it's eight attachment legs don't continue under the bezel, the pink barrel jewels and stationary balance wheel, for it's accurate case shape, movement proportions and finishing.
Both Sonic and T+ are way off in movement proportions, Sonic uses misaligned paint for the rib faces instead of grinding, T+ has a screw going through the right barrel and one can see the movement's case sticking out at 7 and 1.
Thanks for the quick write up, really appreciate it! I'm really interested in a RM035-02, and was leaning towards Sonic simply because they had a moving balance wheel. But looks like I'll need to do some more research lol. Thanks again!

Bombardier

I'm Pretty Popular
Supporter
Certified
12/11/20
But there is actually no jewel at all. Red jewel is better than nothing I guess.

GiantSquid

Renowned Member
18/9/19