• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

QC photos of my Vacheron Constantin Overseas

honeybear

I'm Pretty Popular
11/8/10
Hi, I just received QC photos of my Vacheron Constantin Overseas from Watcheden. Let me know what you think, and if it looks okay to accept. Thanks.

Took advantage of their CNY sale ($25 off coupon), so it came up to $253 (with free shipping).

post-29905-0-68107000-1297924676.jpg

post-29905-0-05818300-1297924684.jpg

pippo

Put Some Respect On My Name
10/1/10
I'm no expert here , it looks good to me apart for the crooked cross, but maybe it looks crooked in that picture not in the flesh

Angmav

Horology Curious
4/4/10
Stunning formal dress watch. The cross really does look crooked. Apart from that, it looks great

honeybear

I'm Pretty Popular
11/8/10
Hmm... unfortunately, they weren't able to find one without the crooked cross issue, so I've cancelled my order, and they'll refund my money.

I really wanted the Silix version with double AR, but they're apparently out of stock, so I might be haunting the sales forum. PM me if you have one for sale.

In the meanwhile, I'm looking forward to the new Patek Nautilus with display back and corrected datewheel and date placement. It looks wonderful. I know it's being sold by the cartel dealers, but if you're aware of any trusted dealers on RWI who will carry this, and sell it for less than the $418 I'm being quoted, please let me know. Thanks.

Angmav

Horology Curious
4/4/10
Got mine from Hont The cross is strait on mine. I keeps the best time of any of my 20 odd mechanical watches including the gen ones

supermanx

I'm Pretty Popular
Advisor
27/6/06
Which clasp did this one have? I have a white dial that I need to throw a new movement in.

honeybear

I'm Pretty Popular
11/8/10