• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

PO question

camarito

28/4/10
Hello guys,
im a noob in the forum and have acquired y first rep from WE. Its a perfect aquaracer.
Now I wanted to move on and get a PO 42 cm and I have a few questions.
First question is how accurate this 21j mov is.?
Second questions is that since this is an automatic movement, how often do I have to service it and how much it costs?
Another questions that I have is that all these screw in crown watches, sooner or later the screws start to loose its function. Does it has something to do with how i screw it or with its quality? is there a trick to screw the crown that i do not know?
another question is thet i think theres a gen po with quartz mov, but theres no PO rep with quartz mov right?

Thanks a lot for any input guys
have a great sunday
Andre

Dexter

You're Saying I Can Sell?
17/6/08
Hello guys,
im a noob in the forum and have acquired y first rep from WE. Its a perfect aquaracer.
Now I wanted to move on and get a PO 42 cm and I have a few questions.
First question is how accurate this 21j mov is.?
Second questions is that since this is an automatic movement, how often do I have to service it and how much it costs?
Another questions that I have is that all these screw in crown watches, sooner or later the screws start to loose its function. Does it has something to do with how i screw it or with its quality? is there a trick to screw the crown that i do not know?
another question is thet i think theres a gen po with quartz mov, but theres no PO rep with quartz mov right?

Thanks a lot for any input guys
have a great sunday
Andre

Post a link to the 42mm PO you are considering purchasing - we can help you better if we know exactly what you are talking about.