• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Planet Ocean 45mm Chrono Ultimate Edition

stlsig

Horology Curious
5/6/08
Gentleman:

Noob here. I've done all my research and concluded that I want to purchase the Omega Planet Ocean 45mm Chrono Ultimate Edition, I even went as far as to try on all the watches I wanted at the local Jewelery store prior to making my decision. I'm looking for the black face, white numerals, steel bracelet. Here are my questions for y'all:

1) Can the bracelet be replaced with a gen bracelet?
2) It looks like most of the ones I found on Trusty Time, Silix, and Pure Time have the Asian movement. I'd like opinions on which is the better of them (links below).
3) Are there any other dealers or members that has one that I should be looking at?
4) Is there one with a Swiss Movement?
5) Thank you in advance for any knowledge you can impart on me, i've spent almost a month reading the forums, and I think I have a decent base to decide from, but I'd really appreciate the knowledge from y'all.

LINKS:

Trusty - http://www.trustytime88.com/index.php?m ... ts_id=1081

Silix -
http://www.silix-prime.com/product.asp?id=1717

Puretime -
http://www.puretimewatch.com/index.php? ... es#inquiry

brtelec

Put Some Respect On My Name
Advisor
16/8/06
Phoenix
There is nothing wrong with the Asian movement. The only way I would be willing to pay the kind of premium that a Swiss movement would command, would be in the event that it corrected the subdial spacing problem, which it does not.

Matt Watch

I'm Pretty Popular
12/7/07
Welcome to RWI,

Yes, the strap can be replaced. I replaced mine with gen. The Asian movement is good. The price's have gone up a bit over the last year. On dealers, these our the trusted dealers listed. You can also try Ruby and ask if she can "personally look" at your request since that's what she markets as her trade mark.

Good luck, it's a great watch!