• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Omega Planet Ocean Big Blue

Ibcarpro

Looking Around
16/2/24
Ms
I have this watch, it’s absolutely stunning, I’m new to this world but I can’t imagine how it could be better…

Reactions: NilsD

APjumbo

Just one more
Supporter
Certified
11/1/11
Canada
I have the similar but in Black/red.

Can't say enough good things about it.
The ceramic and brushing is awesome.
Movement has been great, no problems.
strap is super supple, clasp is nicely done.

I think one of the versions had a flaw (bezel brushed instead of glossy or something like that) I think it was the black/silver version.

I haven't had the blue in person but remember another member having one and being very happy with it.

Reactions: NilsD and Ibcarpro

Jawfxr

Looking Around
21/1/24
I’m in the process of getting similar model and the TD is actually saying that the 7750 movement isn’t stable?? What? Anyone hear that or experience an issue with the movement ?

Reactions: NilsD

APjumbo

Just one more
Supporter
Certified
11/1/11
Canada
It has the jumping hour just like all the other regular GMT planet oceans

I assume the movement is the same among the GMTs

If he said 7750, I am curious if you are referring to the planet ocean chrono 45mm with two subdials.
That model may very well be iffy when it comes to movement reliability. A good friend of mine had one die.

Last edited:
Reactions: Reaps

Reaps

I'm Pretty Popular
25/9/22
I’m in the process of getting similar model and the TD is actually saying that the 7750 movement isn’t stable?? What? Anyone hear that or experience an issue with the movement ?
It has the jumping hour just like all the other regular planet oceans

I assume the movement is the same.

If he said 7750, I am curious if you I are referring to the planet ocean chrono 45mm with two subdials.
That model may very well be iffy when it comes to movement reliability.