• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Normal Response Time For Lucy?

evanec84

Do not accept unsolicited offers
24/6/18
Hey All,

Quick question here for those who have purchased from Lucy before. Does she sometimes not return e-mail for a few days or more? I sent payment and she acknowledged payment was received and would send me the QC pics later. It has been about 5 days now and she hasn't responded to my e-mail regarding status so far. This is my first time buying a Rep and her reviews were really good so I went with her. Anyone else have a similar experience with waiting for awhile for an e-mail? Thanks in advance.

trailboss99

Head Honcho - Cat Herder
Staff member
Administrator
Certified
30/3/08
What watch are you after? She probably hasn't got one as yet or she wasn't satisfied with the first one and had to return it.
You won't as a rule hear back from dealers until they have something to tell you.

MarksandSpencer

24/4/17
Completely normal, I've sometimes had to wait 7-10 days before a response from her. You can send an email to ask after a couple days as sometimes TD's can get very busy and lose track of emails.

evanec84

Do not accept unsolicited offers
24/6/18
Got it, thanks for the quick responses from you guys.

mcnut

Getting To Know The Place
12/2/18
West coast Canada
Hey All,

Quick question here for those who have purchased from Lucy before. Does she sometimes not return e-mail for a few days or more?
----------

I have bought two watches from Lucy. Her quality control is excellent but the downside is, she is slow. Just received a Rolex Oyster Perpetual from her. She wrote in one e-mail, she had returned the watch six times because of small flaws.